Constitution of the
Republic of Moldova

Moldovan president appoints three magistrates

President Nicolae Timofti signed a decree appointing three magistrates until reaching the age limit, following a proposal by the Superior Council of Magistrates.

Under the decree, the following magistrates have been appointed:

Victoria Sirbu – judge at the Hincesti law court;.

Alexandru Spoiala – judge at the Chisinau-based Ciocana district court;.

Diana Stanila –judge at the Balţi-based court;.

On 24 June, Nicolae Timofti also signed a decree on reconfirming Sergiu Godorogea as judge at the Riscani court.